GOD IS ON THE MOVE

IN LATIN AMERICA & THE CARIBBEAN

Meeting Kids Where They Are

Our Story

Young Life is a relational ministry. We walk alongside teens in Latin America/ Caribbean throughout their lives. We rejoice in their triumphs and stand by them in their hardships, all in an effort to show them the love of Christ.

How we work

We buildfriendships

We care for kids by meeting them where they are and as they are. We call this “contact work," and it’s at the heart of our ministry. Young Life leaders simply show up and begin a friendship with one of the over 154 million young people in Latin America/Caribbean.

Club is a place tobe welcomed

Young Life club is a "party with a purpose." Clubs are held weekly in a central location within a neighborhood or city- in schools, homes, even under mango trees. It’s a place for kids to be known, to have life-giving fun, play games, sing songs, and perhaps hear for the first time about Jesus and His love for them.

Discipleship Groupis a place to grow

Every club and neighborhood either has a weekly group meeting or one-on-one discipling friendships, which provide time in God’s word, a time to ask questions, and a time for God to be raising some of them up to be leaders themselves in their communities.

Camp is a place oftransformation

Camp is indescribably good- good food, games, singing and dancing and laughter. It is here that kids ​ hear the gospel story and in more depth about their Savior Jesus Christ and his love for them. It is a time of radical transformation for many kids as they encounter Jesus and their lives are forever changed.

Adultswho care​ - Committee

Young Life is making a difference in the lives of kids around the world because we are supported by adults who care about kids in their community.

Kevin Suwyn
Senior Vice President
ksuwyn@intl.younglife.org

Astrid Preciatt
Administration
apreciatt@intl.younglife.org

Rebeca Clifford
Operations/Finance
rclifford@intl.younglife.org

Danny Sharpe
Operations
dsharpe@sc.younglife.org

Brett Rogers
University Initiatives
brettrogers@mac.com

Bruce Hedgepeth
Expeditions
bhedgepeth@intl.younglife.org

Kathryn Gatewood
Communications
kbgatewood@gmail.com

Scott Miedema
Training
smiedema@hotmail.com

Michelle Suwyn
"Together" Initiatives
msuwyn@intl.younglife.org

Joey Jimenez
Developement
jjimenez@intl.younglife.org

Natalia Pacheco
Local Stewardship
natypacheco.vidajovencr@gmail.com

Jane Lemmen
Advancement Coordinator
jlemmen@intl.younglife.org

Pratt Butler
National Director - Mexico Region
pratt.vidajoven@gmail.com

Hollman Mendoza
Regional Director - Central America Region
hollmanyounglifenic@gmail.com

Scott Hamilton
Associate Regional Director - Caribbean Region
tscotthamilton@gmail.com

Julie Scott
Regional Director - Haiti Region
juliescott5@gmail.com

Rafa Alejo
Regional Director - Dominican Republic Region
raf1630@gmail.com

Enrique Vargas
Regional Director - Amazon Region
ylevd@hotmail.com

Iberê Meirelles
Country Director - Brazil Region
pibere@terra.com.br

Carolina Pujol
Regional Director - Patagonia Region
vj.argentina.yl@gmail.com

REACHINGTHE NEXT KID

Our vision is to grow "Doble, Doble," (or double, double) as we reach kids. We hope to double our impact twice in seven years as we go to the next place and constantly try to reach the next kid.

​ © 2004-2019 Young Life. All rights reserved.